Nightwatch agency features provide an ability to add users to your account: this way, you can enable access for your clients or coworkers.

This feature is available on Optimize, Agency, and all custom plans (tracking more than 5000 keywords).


Sending the invitation


To add a user to your account, follow the next steps:

  1. Click on your user icon and choose "Settings" from the top-right menu,
  2. Choose 'Users' from the left menu and click the "Add user" button,
  3. Enter the user's email and define his permissions,
  4. Click "Invite user."

After you complete the last step, the user will receive an email invitation to register to access your account.

You can set the following permissions:

Admin,
Limited access.

While admin has all the permissions to manage your account, users with limited access can only access the groups you enable for them. To limit users' access to a subset of URLs and keywords, you may want to create the groups and assign them the URLs associated with a specific user.

You can always update the user's permission directly in your account settings. All you need to do is:

  1. Click on your user icon and choose "Settings" from the top-right menu,
  2. Click 'Users' from the menu and edit permission by clicking the pencil next to their email address.

Additionally, you can enable the following permissions for the limited access users:

  • Enable adding URLs
  • Enable adding keywords

You can limit the number of URLs and keywords that a user can add as well.

Did this answer your question?