Organizing URLs in Groups

Groups are like folders for your URLs. They provide an easy way to organize your URLs that belong together.

Creating a Group

To create a group, follow the next steps:

  1. Click "+" in the top left corner of the sidebar,
  2. Enter the group name in the pop-up window,
  3. Click "Save."

After the last step, a new empty group will be created and will be shown in the left sidebar. To put the URLs in it, you can add them directly.

Moving URLs between Groups

To move or edit existing URLs between groups, follow these steps:

  1. Select a URL you'd like to move in the side bar,
  2. Click "SETTINGS" below in the side bar,
  3. Assign a URL to a new group.

By default 2 groups are created: Google and Youtube group. Each group has its own type based on the search engine used for the first URL assigned to the group. A group can only contain URLs tracked on the same search; so Youtube group will only contain videos tracked on Youtube, Google will only contain URLs tracked on Google, and so on.

One URL can only belong to one group. 

Deleting a Group

You can delete a group by following the next steps:

  1. Select or hover over a group you'd like to delete in the side bar,
  2. Click "Edit" sign next to its title,
  3. Click "Delete group".

When you delete a group, the URLs assigned to the group won't be deleted but moved the default group according to the group search engine type.

Good Organization Practice

A good organization practice would be to group together all URLs or websites for the same client or the same niche. Client organization approach is also used for sharing the access to your client's sub-users that you can manage on agency accounts.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us